EV blog · for boys · patterns and tips cheatsheet (web links)

Boy things…

In a last ditch effort to make more “boy type things”, I’m going to venture out into blogger tutorials.  I do make tie onesies:

(This one is just an example.  Mine look similar.  However, I hand-dye my onesies and felt back the tie to give it a 3D effect.  There is still one, size 24 months, available at Europa in Cambride, MD.)

So, I thought it would be great if I could make the pageboy caps to match.  I’m going to shrink it down to baby size and make some other adjustments, but this tutorial is going to provide me with the basics.

pageboy cap (tutorial link)

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Boy things…

  1. Hells, yeah!!! Hope it pans out well! The one in the tutorial is not as fitted as I would like, but after a trial run I should have a pretty good idea of how to fix it to my liking.

Leave a Reply

