easy sewing tips · EV blog · for boys · for girls · patterns and tips cheatsheet (web links) · tutorials and guides · Uncategorized

…and here is your first tutorial link!

Ahhh, so I noticed, in my “About” page, that I would offer tips and tricks for the beginning sewer.  Since I’m a beginner myself, I’ve noticed good help is hard to come by… except for the occasional tutorial on YouTube, but even then you have to have a pretty substantial background in sewing.  For instance, the most popular tutorial search that I make when I sew is “how to add a zipper”, but you have to know what type you want to do (lapped, invisible, centered, etc…) and you install zippers at the end of your project which makes it oh-so-tricky because if you screw it up… well, you’ve just screwed it all up.  Crap!

So, I thought the first tutorial link should be the easiest and most requested by mothers.

Ta-Da!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shew… I know, I worked really hard on this post for you guys;)

Actually, I didn’t at all… in fact, I didn’t even make sure that the link to to tutorial worked.  Good grief!  Never fear, all is working perfectly well now!

Leave a Reply

