Uncategorized

A store of my own.

Guess what?!

I have my own domain www.evmodernbaby.com, again!

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 5.52.19 PM

Pretty cool, huh?!

I’m wrapping up a girl’s Easter outfit (shirt & skirt set).  I made the sample for Tess and it took some math, as I had to alter the pattern, myself.  I foresee myself visiting YouTube for some pattern making tutorials in the near future to help speed up production time.  I think I pleated and repleated and marked pleats and remarked pleats about a dozen times before I finally got it to the proper waist size.

IMG_4170

Oh, look!  There actually exists quite a few websites that have a calculator that will determine pleat sizes based on your measurements.  Should’ve just turned to the web instead of pen and paper.  Sometimes technology really is useful.

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 6.04.32 PM

Once I’ve perfected the art I will share a tutorial complete with troubleshooting tips like the one above.  Stay tuned… There are a lot of exciting things coming soon!

Leave a Reply

